Windmill Primary School is governed by a School Standards Committee (SSC) which is a sub-committee of the Community Academies Trust (CAT) Board of Trustees.

The governors on the SSC are:

  • Mr Graham Parkinson (Chair), appointed by CAT
  • Mrs Jenny Edge, appointed by CAT
  • Mr Jamaal Miller, appointed by CAT
  • Mrs Emma Wells, appointed by CAT
  • Ms Alison Lamputt, appointed by CAT
  • Mrs Louise Prockter, appointed by CAT
  • Mr Alex Taylor, appointed by CAT
  • Mrs Priscilla Darko, elected by Windmill parents
  • Mr Mathew Cox, elected by Windmill staff

Mr Gibbons, as headteacher, also participates in every governor SSC meeting.

Governors' attendance at meetings is reported here.

Mr Graham Parkinson can be contacted c/o the school:

Windmill Primary School, Beaconsfield, Brookside, Telford, TF3 1LG

or by email: 

Most further enquiries can be answered by referring to the Community Academies Trust Governance Charter on their website


Interested in becoming a governor?

Please feel free to express an interest in becoming a governor by emailing us at: We do not have any vacancies at present, but we can register your interest and let you know when a vacancy arises.